Bloom Day – June 15, 2012

Here is my entry in Bloom Day for June 2012.

The clematis has filled in very nicely; I have one on the mailbox and one climbing the lamp post.

Hydrangea takes its color based on the soil conditions.  This year, a pink bloom presented right next to a blue one!  I guess my soil is mixed up this year!

My daylilies have only started – Stella d’Oro is always first, followed by Happily Days.  I love the peachy ones – I’m working on the names of all of them.

The most fascinating bloom is the Evening Primrose – we watch it bloom at dusk.  It’s easily my favorite – because the whole family gets involved in a nightly contest of guessing how many blooms we will have.

Happy Bloom Day!

4 thoughts on “Bloom Day – June 15, 2012

    • Thank you, Eleenie! My neighbor caught me snapping pictures all over the yard last evening for this post, and mentioned a friend of hers who takes snapshots of her flowers and uses them as postcards. I thought that was a great idea – a way to share the garden with friends who live far away.

      Like

Comments

