The Evening Primrose

I finally captured the evening primrose as it blooms – catch all the updated action right here!

garden4therapy

In a former life, I worked at numerous health-care facilities in Western Pennsylvania.  My favorite, by far, was the Latrobe Area Hospital.

It was a smaller hospital, located in a quaint neighborhood on the outskirts of Latrobe, PA.  I will always remember the feeling I had at my very first interview at the hospital.  Walking down a long hallway not really sure where I was going, every one of the people I passed said hello and offered to help me find my way.

After working for 15 years in the heart of the City of Pittsburgh, this friendliness was striking.  It turned out to be genuine.  And it started from the top.

The President of the hospital attended each and every one of the monthly orientation programs for new employees.  He met everyone at orientation, and he remembered names!  The first time I passed Mr. Clark in the hall –…

View original post 411 more words

Comments

