Fleur-de-Lis

A flower for France.

yellow iris

yellow iris

I sit here this morning trying to understand what was happening in France last night, but I cannot.

In this increasingly global world we live in, it seems that we are becoming closer to those everywhere.  Today, Paris feels like a city across the river, not an ocean away. Today, we all feel a little closer to France.

One of my favorite bloggers, Cecelia from The Kitchen’s Garden, is currently hosting a young man from France.  Hugo is about the age of my youngest, and I’m following his experience on the farm in Illinois through the camera lens of Celi.  Last night, he was following the horrific events in his homeland via his laptop.  I cannot imagine his horror.

My own son’s friend from high school recently took a job in Paris.  We pray that Molly is safe.

Senseless killings, and they could have been right across the river.  They could have been right here.  But why?

I cannot pretend to understand.

world trade center

We feel your pain

One thought on “Fleur-de-Lis

Comments

